Waltz of the Asparagus People : The Further Adventures of Piano Girl

  • ISBN13:


  • ISBN10:


  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2011-04-15
  • Publisher: Createspace
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $14.00


The "Piano Girl" journey continues."Waltz of the Asparagus People" follows the hero of "Piano Girl," Robin Meloy Goldsby, and her family to Europe, recounting their adventures and frustrations as they learn a new language, adapt to a new culture, and find new friends. Sometimes hilarious, sometimes heartbreaking, and always insightful, Goldsby "s lyrical stories reveal the trials and triumphs of an expatriate musician "s life, as Goldsby connects her music to family, friends, and home, past and present. SGoldsby has a wicked sense of humor and a keen eye for the absurd. This is big-hearted, funny, truly eye-opening memoir. Publishers Weekly Starred Review of Piano Girl SGoldsby "s tales are often laugh-out-loud funny, sometimes poignant, and always abundantly human. Kathy Parsons, Mainly Piano SRobin Meloy Goldsby is a great storyteller. You "ll feel as if you "re sitting beside her on the piano bench, observing all the people she recalls with such intimacy and personal warmth. Barbara Cloud, Pittsburgh Post Gazette "Be it a ballad or an up tune, this plucky lucky pianist arranges her memoir medley for us and plays it in the key of life."Cheryl Hardwick, Saturday Night Live musical director, 1987-2000"Goldsby's wide-ranging stories possess a low-key, party-girl sense of humor. Exuberant, keen, and at times very funny."Adam Bregman, Seattle Weekly

Rewards Program

Reviews for Waltz of the Asparagus People : The Further Adventures of Piano Girl (9781456477547)