IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES

9780759556140

Wanda Seasongood and the Almost Perfect Lie

by Unknown
  • ISBN13:

    9780759556140

  • ISBN10:

    0759556148

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2021-08-10
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $7.99 Save up to $0.40
  • Buy New
    $7.59

    NOT YET PRINTED. PLACE AN ORDER AND WE WILL SHIP IT AS SOON AS IT ARRIVES.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

Wanda and her bluebird friend Voltaire return to the Scary Wood to rescue her older sister, Wren, from a witch in this magical fantasy novel perfect for fans of The Princess Bride.

Soon after returning from her first adventure in the Scary Wood and breaking a witch's curse on her family, Wanda learns that she has an older sister, Wren, who is being held captive by the very same witch.

Wanda and her trusty bluebird companion, Voltaire, return to the forest to find and rescue her long-lost sibling. Along the way they face tricky trolls, a gruesome giant, a batty banshee, and other friends and foes before they take on the biggest challenge of all: Raymunda, leader of the witches.

In order to defeat Raymunda, Wanda will have to rely on Voltaire's unreliable memory, and the witch's son William, who seems incapable of telling the truth. Is Wren who they say she is? If so, why doesn't she want to come home with Wanda?

This original fairy tale will have readers eagerly flipping pages to learn the truth.

Author Biography

Susan Lurie is a children's book author and editor. Her most recent picture books include Swim, Duck, Swim!, which received a starred Kirkus review and appeared on Bank Street's 2015 Best Books of the Year list; Will You Be My Friend?; and Frisky Brisky Hippity Hop. Before she became an independent author/editor, she was publisher of Parachute Press, the creator of the Goosebumps and Fear Street series. She has worked with R.L. Stine on over 140 Goosebumps books and still counting. She lives in Forest Hills, New York with her husband and their pet fish, Pickle.

Jenn Harney is the author-illustrator of Underwear! and Swim Swim Sink. She has also illustrated Wanda Seasongood and the Mostly True Secret as well as the Hazy Bloom chapter book series by Jennifer Hamburg and the picture books How to Become a Knight (in Ten Easy Lessons) by Todd Tarpley and Never Trumpet with a Crumpet by Amy Gibson. Jenn lives in Cleveland, Ohio, with her husband, her daughter, a corgi named Steve, and the ghost of the oldest living goldfish in North America. Follow her on Twitter @jennharknee.

Rewards Program

Write a Review