Where Wonder Lives

by ;
  • ISBN13:


  • ISBN10:


  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2021-01-05
  • Publisher: Findhorn Pr

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $17.99 Save up to $4.50
  • Rent Book $13.49
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?


Take a journey by map through your inner landscape to discover a life of awe, enchantment, and radical aliveness

• Explains how experiencing awe and wonder can transform our lives, leading us to feel more satisfied, peaceful, and open to others

• Offers contemporary and time-honored practices--from mindfulness to dreamwork and working with plants--that help you reconnect with Nature and your imagination, open your heart, and find vitality and enchantment

• Explores ways of examining and embracing our shadow, deepening our relationships, and creating meaningful personal rituals

Where Wonder Lives invites you on a journey, an expedition through your own inner landscape to reawaken to the mystery of life. The travels are by way of an imaginary map through 9 distinct territories. In each, you explore the terrain, then are led to a rich set of contemporary and time-honored practices--from mindfulness to dreamwork, cloudscapes, and working with plants--that help you rebuild a life of vitality, connection, and enchantment.

There is no prescribed order in which to explore the map. Rather, the invitation is to begin at the territory that calls to you, or perhaps that which is most challenging. Each territory reflects and amplifies the others, and you will instinctively arrive at the practices that you need most. The Jungle delves into our original deep kinship with Nature and helps you rekindle your inner wildness. The Garden takes you on a journey through your senses, and the River unfurls your imagination. The Mountaintop presents a bird’s-eye view of your life, while the Swamp delves into your inner shadow and delivers gold. The Village helps us deepen our bonds and relationships, the Lighthouse teaches us to quiet our minds, and the Fire inspires us to create meaningful ceremonies and personal rituals. The Ocean looks into the topography of the heart and offers practices to awaken the heart’s most powerful emotions: awe, joy, compassion, gratitude, and love, the mother of them all.

Throughout the journey you are immersed in a world of wonder and awe, discovering new possibilities for learning and expansion in ordinary life. Face to face with the mystery of life, Where Wonder Lives makes you feel at once both infinitely small and part of a vast, unfathomable universe--all while helping you to see the world anew.

Author Biography

Fabiana Fondevila is an author, storyteller, ritual maker, activist, and teacher from Buenos Aires, Argentina. She has spoken alongside figures of international renown, such as Matthieu Ricard and Brother David Steindl-Rast. Fabiana’s seminars weave together nature exploration, dreamwork, mythic consciousness, archetypal psychology, social work, and essential emotions such as awe, gratitude, and enchantment.

Table of Contents

A Foreword for Those Who Skip Forewords
by Brother David Steindl-Rast

Two Paths Diverge
A Map of the Journey

Stage 1
The Jungle: Re-wild Yourself
Re-inhabiting the World
Eating the Wild
The Brotherhood of Birds
Sky High: The Subtle Charm of Clouds

Stage 2
The Garden: Awaken Your Senses


Stage 3
The River: Let Your Imagination Flow

Play, Dreams, Mysteries

Stage 4
The Mountaintop: Tell a New Story

What Is a Myth?
Personal Mythology
The Hero’s Journey: The Great Story
The Heroine’s Journey
What Is an Archetype?

Stage 5
The Swamp: Embrace Your Shadow

What Is the Shadow?
Projection: A Key Mechanism for Detecting the Shadow
From Mandala to Mandorla

Stage 6
The Village: Deepen Your Relationships

To Belong and to Be Oneself
The First Wound
The “Magical Other” and Differentiation

Stage 7
The Fire: Reclaim Your Rites
What Is a Rite and Why Does Its Power Endure?

Stage 8
The Lighthouse: Focus Your Mind

What Is Meditation? Mindfulness, or the Art of Remembrance

Stage 9
The Ocean: Open Your Heart

Exploring Emotions

As It Is in Heaven

List of Activities, Recipes & Exercises
About the Author

Rewards Program

Reviews for Where Wonder Lives (9781644111741)