9781408356234

The Wonderbird

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781408356234

  • ISBN10:

    1408356236

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2020-04-21
  • Publisher: Orchard Books

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $10.99 Save up to $2.75
  • Rent Book
    $8.24
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    USUALLY SHIPS IN 24-48 HOURS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

A breathtakingly beautiful gift picture book about togetherness, perfect for fans of The Fox and the Star.

A flock of birds flew among the stars, twittering, chirruping, piping, hooting, all singing one wonderful song ...They sang to the Wonderbird, a million different voices all in harmony.

But who IS the Wonderbird?
wondered Piper.

As the birds scatter to seek the mysterious Wonderbird, Piper travels to the edge of the Milky Way ... and, lost and alone, discovers the answer to his question.

David Lucas's extraordinary book reminds us that there is nothing more powerful than togetherness.

The sumptuous cover includes sparkling holographic foil detail.

Author Biography

David Lucas is the author-illustrator of Halibut Jackson, The Lying Carpet, A Letter For Bear and a string of other highly acclaimed picture books. He also teaches story-writing and drawing in schools, museums and at literary festivals across the UK. He has been a visiting lecturer at the Royal College of Art, and delivered regular workshops at V&A Museum of Childhood. In 2008, David was nominated as one of Booktrust's Best New UK Illustrators. He lives with his family in Leytonstone.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program