9780099536765

Quest for Honour

by Unknown
  • ISBN13:

    9780099536765

  • ISBN10:

    0099536765

  • Format: Trade Paper
  • Copyright: 2011-04-01
  • Publisher: Random House UK
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $13.95 Save up to $2.09
  • Buy New
    $11.86

    USUALLY SHIPS IN 3-5 BUSINESS DAYS

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

  • The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Summary

The Bronze Age is brought vividly to life in this action-packed historical saga in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell, and Jean Auel The beginning of civilization is fraught with war, invasion, plunder, and rapine. The little city state of Akkad is carving out a mini-Empire on the banks of the mighty Tigris river--prosperity has returned after the bloody pitched battles waged by Akkad's ruler Eskkar and his beautiful wife Trella. But now comes Akkad's greatest threat from the south: Akkad's rival Sumer, a port city at the hub of the great sea trade routes. Sumer is poised to give birth to the mightiest empire in history. It is ruled by an incestuous parricide and his power-hungry sister who are determined to crush and enslave the nation state on their northern borders. Esskar and Trella must prepare their fledgling nation for total war before it is too late. This time it will be a battle not of villages or of roving warrior bands, but a battle for Empire and a fight to the death. As ever Eskkar, the ultimate warrior and battle tactician, must pit his wits against a vastly superior force in a battle to the death.

Author Biography

Sam Barone is the author of Dawn of Empire, for which he won the Arizona Authors Association 2006 Literary Contest, and Empire Rising. He lives in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Rewards Program

Write a Review