9781250104229

A Week without Tuesday

by ;
  • ISBN13:

    9781250104229

  • ISBN10:

    125010422X

  • Edition: Reprint
  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2/7/2017
  • Publisher: Square Fish
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $59!
    Your order must be $59 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $7.99 Save up to $1.20
  • Buy New
    $6.79

    NOT YET PRINTED. PLACE AN ORDER AND WE WILL SHIP IT AS SOON AS IT ARRIVES.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

  • The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Summary

A charming adventure full of magic and mystery, set in the land where stories come from.

Something is broken in the land of story. Real and imaginary worlds are colliding—putting everything and everyone in grave peril. Tuesday and Baxterr, at the request of the Librarian, and with the help of Vivienne Small, venture to find the Gardener—the one person who can stop this catastrophe. On their way, they'll meet friends and foes, and discover strengths they didn't know they had. Will they be able to save the land of story?

A Week Without Tuesday by Angelica Banks, with illustrations by Stevie Lewis, is the charming sequel to Finding Serendipity, a middle grade novel full of all the magic, mystery, and adorable illustrations readers have come to expect from this series.

This title has Common Core connections.

“All the worlds are fully rendered and themes of imagination, courage, family, sacrifice, and friendship are beautifully explored. Fans of Edith Nesbit, Michael Ende’s The Neverending Story, and Roderick Townley’s The Great Good Thing have a new home with Angelica Banks.” —Booklist, starred review

“Banks’s wondrously whimsical language helps transport readers into this imaginative world. . . . Creative young authors as well as fantasy lovers will enjoy this inventive book.” —School Library Journal

Author Biography

Angelica Banks, the author of Finding Serendipity, is not one writer but two. Heather Rose and Danielle Wood are both award-winning authors of adult literary fiction and have been friends for years. While writing this book, they ate blueberry chocolate and a witch's broomstick and had lots of fun.

Rewards Program

Write a Review