did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

We're the #1 textbook rental company. Let us show you why.

9781797222509

The Bee Without Wings

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781797222509

  • ISBN10:

    1797222503

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2023-03-21
  • Publisher: Princeton Architectural Press

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $18.99 Save up to $6.17
  • Rent Book $12.82
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    USUALLY SHIPS IN 2-3 BUSINESS DAYS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

An unexpected friendship between a girl and a wingless bee warmly teaches young readers about friendship and loss in this heartfelt tale for fans of Charlotte's Web and The Honeybee.

Finding a bumble bee without wings in her garden, Sasha is determined to help it survive, leading to an unexpected friendship. Sasha, Molly the cat, and Bea the bee share a joyful summer together and discover that you don't need wings to fly. When the time comes to say goodbye to Bea, Sasha finds a meaningful way to honor the life of her tiny friend.

The Bee Without Wings is a timeless story of friendship and loss for young readers, beautifully illustrated by author Amberlea Williams. This warm tale includes an activity for creating a bee pollinator garden, along with information on how to care for early spring bees.
 

Author Biography

When Amberlea Williams was little, she loved drawing so much she ate her crayons. Her artist parents then offered less-edible art supplies and encouraged her to go to art school. She now spends her days illustrating, doing freelance graphic design, and teaching yoga. Williams lives in Ottawa, Canada, with her husband, son, and cat.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program