did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

We're the #1 textbook rental company. Let us show you why.

9781623179021

Climate Resilience How We Keep Each Other Safe, Care for Our Communities, and Fight Back Against Climate Change

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781623179021

  • ISBN10:

    1623179025

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2023-08-01
  • Publisher: North Atlantic Books

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

List Price: $19.95 Save up to $4.99
  • Rent Book $14.96
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    USUALLY SHIPS IN 2-3 BUSINESS DAYS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

An intersectional primer for saving the planet: place-based perspectives and community-led tools for fighting climate change

For readers of The Intersectional Environmentalist and All We Can Save


In Climate Resilience, climate justice and resilience strategist Kylie Flanagan invites us to see and act beyond: beyond status-quo solutions, Big Tech promises, and everything we’ve been told about saving the planet.

Centering the voices of Native Rights activists, queer liberation ecologists, youth climate-justice organizers, Latinx wilderness activists, and others on the front lines, Climate Resilience urges us toward a vision of climate care that invests in place-based, community-led projects focused on:

  • Relationship Repair
  • Ecological Restoration
  • Economic Regeneration
  • Collective Care
  • Community Adaptation
  • Cultural Strategy
  • People Power

Each section offers practical blueprints for engaging with different aspects of climate-change action through mutual aid, seed-saving, community-owned energy, community safety plans, and more, and includes a range of ideas for readers to apply these strategies in their own communities.

Author Biography

Kylie Flanagan is a sustainability and climate resilience strategist, educator, foundation director, freelance writer, and director of Manzanita Foundation. She has consulted with numerous organizations to advance sustainability, resilience, community engagement, and equity strategies. She co-developed thought leadership with the NorCal Resilience Network, Movement Generation, the Antioch University Center for Climate Preparedness’s Local Solutions Community of Practice, and the City of Sausalito Community Safety + Disaster Preparedness Committee.
RESIDENCE: New York, NY | HOMETOWN: San Francisco, CA

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program