did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

We're the #1 textbook rental company. Let us show you why.

9781608096220

Deadly Depths

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781608096220

  • ISBN10:

    160809622X

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2024-08-20
  • Publisher: Oceanview Publishing

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $20.26 Save up to $5.37
  • Rent Book $14.89
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    USUALLY SHIPS IN 2-3 BUSINESS DAYS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

A notable archaeologist, close to finding a priceless artifact, meets his untimely demise— Matthew Shane vows to find his murderer

Matthew Shane is a law professor in Salem, Massachusetts, where he enjoys a rewarding mentorship with Professor Barrington Holmes, a well-known archaeologist. So when Professor Holmes is found dead in his office and the police rule it a suicide, something doesn’ t sit right with Matthew. He becomes determined to find the true cause of Holmes’ death and bring closure to his widow.

Matthew soon learns that Professor Holmes belonged to a group of notable archaeologists dubbed “ The Monkey’ s Paw,” who were all entangled in an expedition to find an unknown object of unprecedented historical and financial value. Each member had been given one piece of the instructions to find the object, but some of the men had encountered horrific twists of fate before the group could reunite to continue in their search. Joining forces with the remaining members, Matthew’ s quest for the cause of the apparent curse of The Monkey’ s Paw leads him on a global wild goose chase that culminates in a turn of events not even Professor Holmes could have predicted.

Perfect for fans of Michael Crichton and Dan Brown

Author Biography

n/a

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program