IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES

9780765324665

Domain

by
  • ISBN13:

    9780765324665

  • ISBN10:

    0765324660

  • Edition: Reprint
  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2009-05-12
  • Publisher: Tor Books

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $22.04 Save up to $5.51
  • Buy Used
    $16.53

    USUALLY SHIPS IN 2-4 BUSINESS DAYS

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

Archaeologist Julius Gabriel has devoted his life to studying the Mayan calendar, a 2,500-year-old enigma that ends abruptly on December 21, 2012. Many believe this foretells the end of the world. Julius is convinced it's one of many pieces to a puzzle that could lead to the salvation of our species. He has passed on his knowledge to the only person who ever believed his theorieshis son Mick. It is now the fall of 2012 and Mick is still haunted by his father's predictions. He's been committed to a Miami asylum for paranoid schizophrenia, and the dawn of his most feared prophecies is upon him. When inquisitive psychologist Dominique Vazquez joins the team at the South Florida Treatment Center, Mick finds a new listener for his warnings of the coming Apocalypse. What Dominique doesn't realize is that she is his last hope of saving humanity. For the fall equinox is looming, and with it will come a rare galactic alignment with the potential to change life as we know it. It is the beginning of the end...

Author Biography

A native of Philadelphia, Steve Alten earned a Bachelor’s degree from Penn State, a Masters from the University of Delaware, and a Doctorate from Temple University. He is the author of the bestselling MEG series, the Domain series, and Goliath.  Steve now resides in South Florida.

Table of Contents

"This well-researched thriller will appeal to fans of Lincoln Child and Douglas Preston."-Library Journal

"Characters are worthy of the best role-playing games; sorcery aces technology every time; and Alten draws clever parallels with Mayan myths in this ripping space-age yarn equipped with a credible love story and strong Earth-bound side plots."
--Publishers Weekly
 
"Alten aligns galactically with his audience."
--Kirkus Reviews

Rewards Program

Write a Review