did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

We're the #1 textbook rental company. Let us show you why.

9781668059937

Early Thirties A Novel

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781668059937

  • ISBN10:

    1668059932

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2025-03-18
  • Publisher: Gallery/Scout Press
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $28.99 Save up to $0.87
  • Buy New
    $28.12

    NOT YET PRINTED. PLACE AN ORDER AND WE WILL SHIP IT AS SOON AS IT ARRIVES.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

A hilarious and painfully relatable debut novel about two thirtysomething best friends’ messy search for connection and love in New York, perfect for fans of Rebecca Serle, Gabrielle Zevin, and Dolly Alderton.

Sometimes friendship can be its own love story.

Victor and Zoey are getting old—well, older—and it’s beginning to be a real problem.

Best friends since college they have been through thick and thin, poor and poorer, drunk and drunker throughout their twenties in New York. Victor has built a successful career writing celebrity profiles for one of the last glossy magazines left standing, and Zoey is working for a fashion startup that is desperately trying to figure out how to monetize influencers, but has definitely figured out how to create a toxic work culture.

But their wild twenties where mistakes can be forgiven, and hangovers last just until the first bacon, egg, and cheese sandwich is now replaced with responsibility, deadlines, and regrets a greasy breakfast can’t cure.

Victor and Zoey both want something more, and when tragedy befalls Victor their once unbreakable bond is starting to show cracks. They begin to leave each other on read in their constant text thread, and push away what they feel might be the only true love of their lives in this immersive, hilarious, and heartbreaking story about coming of age, finding yourself, and maybe realizing growing up has just as much to do with the person you were as it does with the person you are desperately trying to become.

Author Biography

Josh Duboff is a former senior writer for Vanity Fair. He has also contributed to The New York Times Book ReviewThe Wall Street Journal MagazineGQW MagazineTown & CountryBon AppétitAir Mail, and more. A graduate of Yale University, he lives in New York City. Find him on Instagram at @JDuboff.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program