Eclipse Penumbra A Song Called Youth Trilogy Book Two

  • ISBN13:


  • ISBN10:


  • Edition: Unabridged
  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2018-04-18
  • Publisher: Dover Publications

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $14.95 Save up to $3.74
  • Rent Book $11.21
    Add to Cart Free Shipping


Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

  • The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.
  • The Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.


"Vivid, dense, powerful imagery … hard to put down!" — Washington Post
"A complex, bizarre, and unique vision of the near future with a kaleidoscopic mix of politics, pop, and paranoia." — Bruce Sterling
"John Shirley was cyberpunk's patient zero, first locus of the virus, certifiably virulent. A Carrier." — William Gibson
With Eclipse Penumbra, the second volume in John Shirley's cyberpunk trilogy, A Song Called Youth returns to the World War III era, in which a nuclear strike has decimated Europe. The survivors are dominated by the Christian Fascist Second Alliance, a fundamentalist international security organization attempting to impose apartheid across Europe. Their master plan for a new world order, Project Total Eclipse, involves seizing control of FirStep, an orbiting space colony with the potential to extend their domination throughout the world. All that stands in their way are the rebels of the New Resistance, a gang of technologically adept guerilla fighters with a passion for sex and drugs and rock and roll. 
The Eclipse Trilogy has proved prescient in its anticipation of 21st century issues, from drone surveillance to the rise of neo-Soviet Russia and the spread of radical right-wing movements. Back in print in the definitive edition, this volume offers a chilling and mesmerizing tale of the battle between a government dominated by military and corporate overlords and a spirited band of freedom fighters.

Author Biography

John Shirley is primarily a writer of fantasy and science fiction as well as song lyrics. He has written novels, short stories, television scripts, and screenplays, publishing more than 40 books. Shirley has fronted his own bands, and his songs have been performed by other groups, including Blue Öyster Cult.

Rewards Program

Write a Review