9781452181523

Escargot for It! A Snail's Guide to Finding Your Own Trail & Shell-ebrating Success (Inspirational Illustrated Pun Book, Funny Graduation Gift)

by ;
  • ISBN13:

    9781452181523

  • ISBN10:

    1452181527

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2020-03-03
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

List Price: $16.95 Save up to $4.24
  • Rent Book $15.25
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    USUALLY SHIPS IN 3-5 BUSINESS DAYS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

From the pun-loving minds behind beloved creative studio Hello! Lucky, this charming illustrated book compiles encouraging life lessons inspired by the snail.

Escargot For It! features wise words on everything from slowing down and staying present, to appreciating the small stuff, to learning to "beleaf" in yourself, to "shell-ebrating" success.

Drawing from the wisdom of this magical mollusk and the teachings of great thinkers, this uplifting guide is filled with lessons on how to navigate the mountains and molehills of life—with grace, audacity, and sublime slime. Snails may be unassuming, but they are also enduring, courageous, and a surprisingly sage role model for navigating the mountains and molehills of life.

• Teeming with an assortment of quotes, fun facts, short essays, and of course, plentiful snail-themed puns offer guidance on all sorts of important life lessons
• Illustrated in Hello! Lucky's playful and exuberant art style
• As practical and sincere as it is silly and charming

Hello! Lucky's adorable artwork and an assortment of quotes, short musings, and plentiful puns makes this snail's guide to life a seriously inspiring gift for grads or anyone contemplating the (slime) trail ahead.

Open these pages and begin your heroic journey—bit-by-bit, day-by-day, moment-by-moment.

• A fun and unique gift for graduates, tweens, millennials, or anyone who could use a little encouraging life advice
• Perfect for fans of Am I There Yet?: The Loop-de-loop, Zigzagging Journey to Adulthood by Mari Andrew, Have a Little Pun: An Illustrated Play on Words by Frida Clements, and It's a Punderful Life: A Fun Collection of Puns and Wordplay by Gemma Correll

Author Biography

Eunice and Sabrina Moyle are the sister team behind Hello!Lucky, a beloved San-Francisco creative brand established in 2003 that's all about having pun.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program