did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

We're the #1 textbook rental company. Let us show you why.

9781797220307

Every Season Is Soup Season 85+ Souper-Adaptable Recipes to Batch, Share, Reinvent, and Enjoy

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781797220307

  • ISBN10:

    1797220306

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2023-09-19
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

List Price: $32.50 Save up to $10.56
  • Rent Book $21.94
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    USUALLY SHIPS IN 2-3 BUSINESS DAYS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

From the author of the bestselling Platters and Boards comes this versatile collection of 85+ go-to recipes for soups, soup fixings, and more. Plus 100 beautiful photos that will make you instantly crave a luscious bowl of soup!

Every day is a good day for soup! From broths and gazpachos to chowders and chilis, this flexible cookbook is overflowing with scrumptious soups for every season. These simple base recipes for healthy, yummy soups are easy to prepare and so satisfying. And the best part? You can riff on them endlessly with toppings and fixings—add mini meatballs, grilled cheese croutons, or a handful of grains. Or transform yesterday’s soup into an entirely new dish: Carrot-Orange-Ginger Soup becomes a savory breakfast oatmeal; leftover Tomato-Watermelon Gazpacho makes a pitcher of Bloody Marias; French Onion Soup is reinvented as a bubbling, golden strata!

Soup lovers, healthy eaters, and busy parents and professionals will love these veggie-forward recipes that never get old and make weeknight cooking a breeze. Tips for batching and freezing soups and instructions for using an Instant Pot or a slow cooker ensure stress-free meals, with less time in the kitchen and more time at the table. With gorgeous photography and a bonus section on soup accompaniments (think breads, salads, and slaws), Every Season IsSoup Season is a one-stop-shop cookbook. Everyday soups have never been so simple—or so incredibly delicious.

MORE TASTY RECIPES FROM BELOVED AUTHOR: Shelly Westerhausen Worcel, author of the bestselling book Platters and Boards and companion volume Tables and Spreads, delivers another dynamite, trend-forward package full of stunning photography and accessible recipes. Her soups are downright delicious, and her ideas for reinventing them couldn't be more creative. Feast your eyes on the gorgeous photography, then fill your belly with a bowlful of tasty soup!
 
GREAT VALUE: With easy base recipes and tons of ideas for customizing a bowl of soup, dressing up leftovers, and repurposing them into an altogether new dish, this book is an arsenal of soup know-how and offers great value for the price. More than 85 recipes + 100 photos = tons of excellent content!

ACCESSIBLE, VEG-FORWARD RECIPES: More and more people are looking for ways to eat healthier and sneak more plants into their diet. This book offers a trove of vegetable-forward and plant-based recipes that work for all diets and are easy to adapt for omnivores. Instructions for using the Instant Pot, slow cooker, and stovetop make these recipes approachable for cooks of all levels.

REAL-LIFE COOKING: Soup and one pot meals are the best—they're simple and inexpensive to make yet filling and comforting to eat. They also make great leftovers. This book is the perfect self-buy or gift for the cook in your life. It's certain to end up soup-stained with dogeared pages from years of love and use.

Perfect for:
  • Soup-lovers and followers of #Souptember
  • Home cooks of all levels
  • Busy professionals who enjoy leftovers for lunch
  • Busy parents who need easy-to-customize meals
  • Fans of Platters and Boards, Tables and Spreads, and such bestselling cookbooks as The Soup Book, Ina Garten's Modern Comfort Food, or Jamie Oliver's One
  • Gift-givers looking for a lovely holiday or housewarming present or anytime gift for foodies

Author Biography

Shelly Westerhausen Worcel is the author of Vegetarian Heartland, Platters and Boards, and Tables and Spreads, and the blogger behind Vegetarian Ventures (www.vegetarianventures.com), where she documents her cooking and outdoor adventures. Her recipes have been featured in Bon Appetit, Food & Wine, Pure Green Magazine, The Kitchn, Food52, Buzzfeed, Huffington Post, and many others. She has partnered with brands including Crate & Barrel, Anthropologie, Green Giant, and more. She lives with her husband in Bloomington, Indiana.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program