9781982142865

Girl With No Job The Crazy Beautiful Life of an Instagram Thirst Monster

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781982142865

  • ISBN10:

    1982142863

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2021-01-26
  • Publisher: Gallery Books

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $27.00 Save up to $6.75
  • Rent Book $20.25
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    USUALLY SHIPS IN 2-3 BUSINESS DAYS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

A laugh-out-loud funny look at pop culture and social media stardom from one of the most popular funemployed millennials today, perfect for fans of Next Level Basic and The Betches.

As the creator of the breakout Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia Oshry has turned not wanting an ordinary career into a thriving media company and pop culture-focused podcast and morning show. The origins of her pop culture obsessions can be traced back to household debates over boy bands, and her flair for the dramatic to her young emulation of Blair Waldorf. When she started @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia entered that world herself as a social media influencer, sharing her unbelievable—and unbelievably awkward—encounters with some of her favorite A-listers as she navigates her incredible access.

Now, in this juicy, behind-the-scenes look at the life of an Instagram sensation, Claudia leaves nothing out as she contemplates staying true to yourself while hustling in today’s digital culture. Sometimes the best lessons are learned the hard way, and her journey hasn’t been without its punch-in-the-face doses of humility. But, like anyone with a relentless desire to be popular, she dusts herself off and finds a new, better way forward. With humor and unique insights, Claudia examines the nature of social media celebrity, the many sides of fandom, and cancel culture. If there’s one thing she knows for sure, she was born thirsty, and she’s here for another round!

Author Biography

Claudia Oshry is a multitalented entertainment personality, comedian, and media entrepreneur. She is the creator of the popular Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, amassing more than 3 million followers. She also hosts and produces the top-rated millennial morning show and podcast The Morning Toast, and cofounded the podcast network Toast News Network, which features female voices across TV, lifestyle, wellness, and business. In 2019, she embarked on her first tour, The Dirty Jeans Tour. She wrote, performed, and produced the sold-out, sixty-city comedy event. Her comedy special, Disgraced Queen, is available to stream worldwide!

Rewards Program

Write a Review