9781452169521

A Girl, a Raccoon, and the Midnight Moon

by ;
  • ISBN13:

    9781452169521

  • ISBN10:

    1452169527

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2020-01-07
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $16.99 Save up to $4.25
  • Rent Book $15.29
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    USUALLY SHIPS IN 3-5 BUSINESS DAYS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

A warm-hearted, visually intriguing tale of reading and believing, and a world of possibility.

A New York City library branch has been designated for possible closure yet the bookish, socially awkward Pearl, the daughter of the librarian, can't imagine a world without the library. When the head of their Edna St. Vincent Millay statue goes missing, closure is closer than ever. But Pearl is determined to save the library. And with a ragtag neighborhood library crew—including a constantly tap-dancing girl, an older boy she has a crush on, and a pack of literate raccoons—she just might be able to do it.

• Features an eclectic cast of richly drawn characters, frequent sidebars and footnotes
• Classic illustrations by Jessixa Bagley and writing by beloved author Karen Romano Young

Fans of Henry and Bea, Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur and Redwood and Ponytail will love this book.

This book is perfect for:
• Avid readers
• Teachers
• Librarians

Author Biography

Karen Romano Young is a writer, illustrator, and science journalist. She lives in Connecticut with her husband and two large, fluffy dogs.

Jessixa Bagley is an award-winning author and illustrator. She lives in Seattle, Washington, with her husband, adorable son, and a slew of houseplants.

Rewards Program

Reviews for A Girl, a Raccoon, and the Midnight Moon (9781452169521)