did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

We're the #1 textbook rental company. Let us show you why.

9780316512633

Good Golden Sun

by
  • ISBN13:

    9780316512633

  • ISBN10:

    031651263X

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2025-02-18
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $19.99 Save up to $0.60
  • Buy New
    $19.39

    NOT YET PRINTED. PLACE AN ORDER AND WE WILL SHIP IT AS SOON AS IT ARRIVES.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

From the bestselling and award-winning creator of They All Saw a Cat comes a bold and playful exploration of how the sun touches all life on earth—perfect for celebrating Earth Day!

Good golden sun, there is much we’d like to know! Are you happy? Are you lonely? Are you feeling well today? Does your belly ever ache? Won’t you come down to play?

From sunbeam, to flower, to insect, to animal, to plant, to soil, and the earth itself…the sun makes, moves, and transforms life all around us. Celebrate the mysteries of light from sunup to sundown as it weaves its way through creation inspiring change, hope, wonder, and curiosity.  

Using a bold, young collage-style art perfect for fans of Eric Carle, Brendan Wenzel's mastery of visual storytelling is on full display in this ebullient exploration of the life-giving power of our nearest star.

Author Biography

Brendan Wenzel is the New York Times bestselling author and illustrator of the Caldecott Honor Book They All Saw a Cat, as well as the acclaimed picture books Every Dreaming Creature, Two TogetherA Stone Sat StillHello Hello, and Inside Cat. He has also illustrated numerous works for children, including Some Pets and Some Bugs by Angela DiTerlizzi and Life by Cynthia Rylant. With a great affection for all things furred, feathered, and scaly, he is a proud collaborator with many groups working to protect and conserve wild places and creatures. Brendan lives in Brooklyn and invites you to visit him at brendanwenzel.info.
 

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program