did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

We're the #1 textbook rental company. Let us show you why.

9781668074947

A Hunger Like No Other

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781668074947

  • ISBN10:

    166807494X

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2024-10-01
  • Publisher: Gallery Books
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $18.99 Save up to $0.57
  • Buy New
    $18.42

    NOT YET PRINTED. PLACE AN ORDER AND WE WILL SHIP IT AS SOON AS IT ARRIVES.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

For fans of Ali Hazelwood’s Bride and Ruby Dixon’s Ice Planet Barbarians series, an innocent young vampire and a powerful werewolf king are drawn together by an unexpected soul bond in the electrifying start to Kresley Cole’s New York Times bestselling Immortals After Dark series—now with a stunning new cover.

Half vampire, half Valkyrie, Emmaline spent her entire sheltered life hidden among the Lore in New Orleans surrounded by the loving, yet overbearing coven who raised her. All Emmaline Troy wanted was a trip to Paris –to investigate her parents’ mysterious deaths there all those years ago. And to finally have a small adventure and perhaps even a first kiss.

But one crowded city night, as she’s making her way down a street, she’s knocked off her feet by striking werewolf. He’s towering, intimidating, and has an infuriatingly seductive Scottish brogue. And he won’t let her go.

The Lykae King, Lachlain MacRieve, has been imprisoned in the catacombs beneath Paris for over a 150 years by his sworn Vampire enemies, but the scent of his Fated Mate on the streets above gives him the strength to finally escape from his subterranean prison. Lachlain has waited for Her for centuries, and the last thing he expects is the bewitching vampire mix who seems to want only to escape his grasp.

Yet he knows only she can soothe the fury within him and he’s determined to make her his by the next full moon.

As Lachlain convinces the hesitant but fiery Emma to accompany him to his ancestral home in Scotland, the pair will come up against ruthless creatures, ancient evil, and the irrevocable pull of Fate. Will their desire deepen into a love that can bring a warrior to his knees and turn Emma into the fighter she was born to be?

Author Biography

Kresley Cole is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Immortals After Dark paranormal series and the young adult Arcana Chronicles. Her books have been translated into over twenty foreign languages, garnered three RITA awards, and consistently appear on the bestseller lists in the US and abroad. Before becoming a writer, Cole was a world-ranked athlete, coach, and graduate student. She has traveled over much of the world and draws from those experiences to create her memorable characters and settings. She lives in Florida with her family and “far too many animals,” and spends any free time traveling. You can learn more about her and her work at KresleyCole.com or Facebook.com/KresleyCole.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program