9781452180373

Jim Marshall: Show Me the Picture Images and Stories from a Photography Legend

by ; ; ; ;
  • ISBN13:

    9781452180373

  • ISBN10:

    1452180377

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2019-08-20
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $55.00 Save up to $13.75
  • Rent Book $41.25
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    USUALLY SHIPS IN 2-3 BUSINESS DAYS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

Jim Marshall: Show Me the Picture is a collection of work by photographer Jim Marshall, who created iconic images of rock 'n' roll stars, jazz greats, and civil rights leaders.

This career-spanning volume showcases hundreds of photographs evoking the sights and sounds of the 1960s and 1970s.

Marshall photographed noteworthy musicians like Bob Dylan, Jimi Hendrix, John Coltrane, and Janis Joplin, as well as figures throughout history—from civil rights leaders to ordinary folks in New York, San Francisco, and the American South.

• Marked-up proof sheets offer insight into Marshall's process
• In-depth essays from his contemporaries tell a compelling story about this larger-than-life man
• Marshall's legacy is the subject of a documentary feature film Show Me the Picture: The Story of Jim Marshall

From intimate portraits and heady crowd scenes to haunting street shots, Marshall's work had the power to look into the soul of an individual and capture the mood of an entire generation.

This gorgeous collection is a fitting tribute to a true legend and a must-have for devoted Jim Marshall fans and newcomers alike.


• The perfect gift for rock 'n' roll and jazz lovers, photography buffs, music history devotees, and fans of Jim Marshall
• A deluxe, beautiful volume to display on the coffee table
• Great for fans of The Haight: Love, Rock, and Revolution by Joel Selvin, Jim Marshall: Jazz Festival by Amelia Davis and Tony Nourmand, and The Road to Woodstock by Michael Lang

Author Biography

Amelia Davis is the owner and manager of Jim Marshall Photography LLC. She lives in San Francisco.

Rewards Program

Write a Review