did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

We're the #1 textbook rental company. Let us show you why.

9781338855876

Jude Saves the World

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781338855876

  • ISBN10:

    1338855875

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2023-04-18
  • Publisher: Scholastic Press

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $18.99 Save up to $6.17
  • Rent Book $12.82
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    USUALLY SHIPS IN 2-3 BUSINESS DAYS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

Perfect for fans of Alex Gino, A. J. Sass, and Kyle Lukoff this is the joyful and heartwarming story of Jude, a nonbinary kid who knows exactly who they are and decides to create a safe space in their community from Indies Introduce and Indie Next List pick author, Ronnie Riley.

Twelve-year-old Jude struggles with some things: focusing at school, feeling like everything rests on their shoulders, not being able to come out as nonbinary to their old-fashioned grandparents. But Jude doesn't struggle with Dallas, their best friend in the whole world. Their person.

Jude and Dallas's world changes when they learn Stevie, a girl in their class, has been ousted from the popular clique at school. Worried it had something to do with Stevie's rumored crush on another girl, Jude reaches out to see if Stevie is okay. Stevie quickly becomes an important friend to Jude and Dallas, whose unwavering acceptance of her is a stark contrast to the tests and dysfunction she experienced with her former friend group.

As their friendship deepens and the three open up to each other, Stevie's unconditional and open acceptance when Jude comes out to her motivates them to create a queer safe space in their community. Jude has the courage and determination it takes to create the first Diversity Club in their community, but will they be able to find the support they need to make it happen?

Author Biography

RONNIE RILEY is a queer, nonbinary, trans femme writer based in Ontario, Canada, who uses they/them pronouns. They created LGBTNPit, an annual Twitter pitch event for queer, trans, and nonbinary authors using the hashtag #lgbtnpit. They are a Special Event Manager who graduated with honours from George Brown College. It comes in handy for writing since they meet so many interesting real-life characters. Writing, watching TV, and reading books are some of Ronnie’s favourite hobbies. They love digging themselves into a new world and forgetting reality for a while. Ronnie enjoys crafting of all sorts, particularly loom-knitting warm hats, sewing cat toys and lavender heating pads, and cross stitching. They love fiddling around with graphic design, websites, and creating resources for educational purposes. Visit them at https://www.mxronnieriley.com/.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program