did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

We're the #1 textbook rental company. Let us show you why.

9788418052965

Los favores / Acts of Service

by
  • ISBN13:

    9788418052965

  • ISBN10:

    8418052961

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2023-01-24
  • Publisher: Reservoir Books

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $22.95 Save up to $4.36
  • Rent Book $18.59
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    USUALLY SHIPS IN 3-5 BUSINESS DAYS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

Elogiado por Zadie Smith y Jeffrey Eugenides, un descubrimiento sobre los límites del sexo en el que una joven se entrega a un adictivo y perturbador affaire con una pareja de Nueva York.
 
«Los favores no empieza con un beso; se salta los preliminares para describir las frecuencias líquidas del deseo y el poder con una mirada atenta y salvaje». —Raven Leilani, autora de Brillo
 
«En nuestra era de puritanismo resurgente, Los favores es una obra maestra excepcional y necesaria sobre el sexo». —The Guardian
 
Eve tiene unos treinta años, una novia que la adora y el temor oculto de estar malgastando su juventud con una sola persona. Una noche cuelga en internet unas fotos suyas desnuda. Así es como conoce a Olivia y, a través de ella, a Nathan, su pareja. A pesar de sus dudas, pronto se ve inmersa en un affaire con los dos que la perturba y la engancha. A medida que la relación clandestina se enreda en apartamentos y locales de Nueva York, Eve descubre la cara más oscura del sexo y se pregunta hasta qué punto nuestros deseos nos definen.
 
Este debut inteligente y provocador es una mirilla abierta a las vidas de tres personajes esclavos de sus deseos, un acto de voyerismo que nos confronta con los rincones más inhóspitos de nuestros anhelos.

ENGLISH DESCRIPTION

A “bold and unflinchingly sexy” (Vogue) debut novel about a young woman who follows her desires into a world of pleasure, decadence, and privilege, unraveling everything she thought she knew about sex . . . and herself.

“One of the most entertaining books about sex I’ve ever read . . . The perfect read for fans of Raven Leilani and Ottessa Moshfegh, this is a book that will have people talking.”—BuzzFeed

“A sex masterpiece.”—The Guardian
 
“Anytime I want, I can forsake this dinner party and jump into real life.”—Eve Babitz
 
Eve has an adoring girlfriend, an impulsive streak, and a secret fear that she’s wasting her brief youth with just one person. So one evening she posts some nudes online. This is how Eve meets Olivia, and through Olivia the charismatic Nathan. Despite her better instincts, the three soon begin a relationship—one that disturbs Eve as much as it enthralls her.
 
As each act of their complicated, three-way affair unfolds across a cold and glittering New York, Eve is forced to confront the questions that most consume her: What do we bring to sex? What does it reveal of ourselves, and one another? And how do we reconcile what we want with what we think we should want?
 
In the way only great fiction can, Acts of Service takes between its teeth the contradictions written all over our ideas of sex and sexuality. At once juicy and intellectually challenging, sacred, and profane, Lillian Fishman’s riveting debut is bold, unabashed, and required reading of the most pleasurable sort.

Author Biography

Lillian Fishman nació en 1994 y vive en Nueva York. Finalizó el Máster en Bellas Artes en la Universidad de Nueva York, donde ganó la beca Jill Davis. Los favores es su primera novela.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program