IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES

9781442451858

Lucy in the Sky

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781442451858

  • ISBN10:

    1442451858

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2012-05-01
  • Publisher: Simon Pulse
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $11.99 Save up to $0.60
  • Buy New
    $11.39

    USUALLY SHIPS IN 3-5 BUSINESS DAYS

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

A riveting first-person tale of addiction, in the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Jay's Journal.The author of this diary began journaling on her sixteenth birthday. She lived in an upper middle class neighborhood in Santa Monica with her mom, dad, and Berkeley-bound older brother. She was a good girl, living a good life...but one party changed everything. One party, where she took one tasteand liked it. Really liked it. Social drinking and drugging lead to more, faster, harder... She convinced herself that she was no different from anyone else who liked to party. But the evidence indicates otherwise: Soon she was she hanging out with an edgy crowd, blowing off school and everything she used to care about, all to find her next high. But what goes up must come down, and everythingfrom her first swig, to her last breathis chronicled in the diary she left behind.

Author Biography

Anonymous could be anyone you know.

Rewards Program

Write a Review