did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

We're the #1 textbook rental company. Let us show you why.

9781472295552

Mother's Day Discover a mother like no other in this compulsive, page-turning thriller

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781472295552

  • ISBN10:

    1472295552

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2024-07-16
  • Publisher: Wildfire
  • Purchase Benefits
List Price: $17.99 Save up to $0.54
  • Buy New
    $17.45

    NOT YET PRINTED. PLACE AN ORDER AND WE WILL SHIP IT AS SOON AS IT ARRIVES.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

Motherhood can be murder...
Perfect for fans of MY SISTER, THE SERIAL KILLER, MAGPIE and HOW TO KILL YOUR FAMILY.

'T
errific, so twisted'
HARRIET TYCE

'One hell of a ride!'
THE SUN

'Superbly written and darkly funny
. I simply couldn't look away.'
JANICE HALLETT

'An absolute corker'

GLAMOUR

Anna never had a real family. She never needed one.

But when she meets her birth mother, Marlene, everything changes - because the same day, she learns she's going to have a baby of her own.

Now Anna's hurled headfirst into a new family, whether she wants it or not. At last, Marlene has a chance to become the mother she never was. She's so close, she can practically taste it.

And nothing - or more accurately, no one - will stand in her way.

'Dark, funny'
GUARDIAN BOOKS OF THE MONTH

'A startlingly original, pitch dark page-turner'
CLAIRE MCGOWAN

'Dark, brilliant, and completely and utterly compelling.'
JENNY COLGAN

'Deliciously dark.'
JOHN MARRS

'Marlene is a jaw-dropping creation, the mother of malign mothers'
BETH MORREY

'A stunning ending that leaves you breathless. Astonishingly good.'
ROBERT THOROGOOD

'Twists and turns until you really can't imagine what might happen next'
KATY BRAND

'Completely gripping and quite terrifying. I was utterly blindsided by its twists and turns.'
LUCY PORTER

'Fantastic: so funny, so human - you won't be able to put it down.'
ISY SUTTIE

Author Biography

Abigail Burdess has written for and acted in various comedy shows for the television, radio and stage. She also sometimes writes TV for kids, as well as plays and musicals. She lives in London with her husband, Robert Webb and their two children. Mother's Day is her first novel.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program