The Norton Recordings

  • ISBN13:


  • ISBN10:


  • Format: CD
  • Copyright: 1999-02-01
  • Publisher: W W Norton & Co Inc
  • View Upgraded Edition
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $61.10 Save up to $1.83
  • Buy New
    Add to Cart Free Shipping


Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

  • The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.


Volume 1 of The Norton Recordings, a four-CD set designed to accompany the Eighth Edition of The Enjoyment of Music and The Norton Scores, is an outstanding collection of the works discussed in the text, carefully selected by the authors for their performance quality, stylistic validity, and sound clarity. These recordings feature performances by many of the world's leading artists, among them: Conductors Leonrad Bernsteing, Pierre Boulez, Colin Davis, Charles Dutoit, John Eliot Gardiner, George Szell, Michael Tilson Thomas Soloists Louis Armstong, Emanuel Ax, Alfred Brendel, Yo-Yo Ma, Murray Perahia, Issac Stern Vocalists Barbara Bonney, Jan DeGaetani, Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau, Emma Kirkby, Sherrill Milnes, Frederica von Stade Prepared by the Special Products Divison of Sony specially for Norton, this edition (Volume 1 of 2 to accompany the Eighth Edition) of The Norton Recordings is available on a four-CD set.

Rewards Program

Write a Review