Prometheus Unbound

  • ISBN13:


  • ISBN10:


  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2013-01-03
  • Publisher: Cambridge Univ Pr
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $69.99 Save up to $2.10
  • Buy New
    Add to Cart Free Shipping


Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

  • The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.


The later works of the radical and visionary Romantic poet Percy Bysshe Shelley (1792-1822) include some of his boldest productions, such as the large-scale verse dramas Prometheus Unbound and The Cenci, the miniatures 'Ode to a Skylark' and 'Ode to the West Wind', and the sonnet 'Ozymandias'. All have taken their place among the classics of English literature. This one-volume collection contains four editions which were originally published during the poet's lifetime and which feature his prefaces. These are Prometheus Unbound with Other Poems (1820); Hellas: A Lyrical Drama (1822), which also includes 'Lines Written on Hearing the News of the Death of Napoleon'; The Cenci: A Tragedy in Five Acts (second edition, 1821); and Rosalind and Helen: A Modern Eclogue with Other Poems (1819). The fifth and final component is Posthumous Poems (1824), with a preface by Mary Shelley, the poet's second wife.

Rewards Program

Write a Review