did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

We're the #1 textbook rental company. Let us show you why.

9781665926775

Shark in the Park

by ;
  • ISBN13:

    9781665926775

  • ISBN10:

    1665926775

  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2024-07-09
  • Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $6.99 Save up to $0.21
  • Buy New
    $6.78

    NOT YET PRINTED. PLACE AN ORDER AND WE WILL SHIP IT AS SOON AS IT ARRIVES.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

Cordelia and the squirrel prince embark on a quest to find a lost treasure in this thrilling second installment of the “sweet and silly” (Booklist) Squirlish series perfect for fans of Sophie Mouse and Critter Club!

Can there really be a shark in Central Park?

Cordelia is a human girl raised by squirrels in Central Park. She’s famous among the squirrels, but it’s still a surprise when the squirrel queen summons her to Belvedere Castle. The queen wants Cordelia to protect the shark-obsessed Prince Oliver as he goes on a quest to find the missing Royal Scepter.

But Cordelia and Oliver soon run into trouble. This is the first time Oliver has left the castle, and he is super excited. He ignores the dangers lurking everywhere, from skateboarders to super-slippery slides—to a scheming pirate! And the prince would much rather find a shark than a scepter. Can Cordelia even keep up with him, let alone keep him safe?

Will Cordelia get the prince to complete his mission and deliver him back to Belvedere Castle in one piece?

Author Biography

Ellen Potter is the author of more than twenty award-winning novels for children and young adults, including Olivia Kidney, Slob, the Big Foot and Little Foot series, the Piper Green and The Fairy Tree series, the Squirlish series, Hither & NighThe Humming RoomPish Posh, and The Kneebone Boy. Several of her books have been chosen by the New York Public Library for their Best 100 Books for Children list and have appeared on numerous state reading lists. Her nonfiction writing book, Spilling Ink, A Young Writer’s Handbook, coauthored with Anne Mazer, was also chosen by the New York Public Library as a Best 100 Books for Children. Ellen lives in upstate New York with her family. For more information about Ellen and her books, visit EllenPotter.com.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program