Sherlock Holmes

  • ISBN13:


  • ISBN10:


  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2020-04-14
  • Publisher: Vintage Books

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $14.95 Save up to $4.48
  • Rent Book $10.47
    Add to Cart Free Shipping

    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?


Sherlock Holmes: The Complete Novels and Stories contains, in two volumes, all fifty-six short stories and four novels featuring Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s world-famous detective.

Volume II contains the fourth of the Sherlock Holmes novels, The Valley of Fear, in which Holmes memorably faces his malignant archenemy, Professor Moriarty. The short stories collected here include such celebrated gems as "The Adventure of Wisteria Lodge," "The Adventure of the Red Circle," "The Adventure of the Devil's Foot," "The Adventure of the Sussex Vampire," and "His Last Bow: The War Service of Sherlock Holmes." With the stories from the final collection, The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes, published in 1927, this volume carries the venerable detective through to the very end of his enthralling four-decade career as one of the most beloved characters in literature.

Author Biography

SIR ARTHUR CONAN DOYLE (1859-1930) was born in Edinburgh, Scotland. He studied medicine at the University of Edinburgh and began to write stories while he was a student. Over his life he produced more than thirty books and 150 short stories, as well as poems, plays, and essays across a wide range of genres. His most famous creation is the detective Sherlock Holmes, whom he introduced in his first novel, A Study in Scarlet (1887), and last wrote about in short stories published in 1927.

Table of Contents

The Return of Sherlock Holmes
   The Adventure of the Empty House
   The Adventure of the Norwood Builder
   The Adventure of the Dancing Men
   The Adventure of the Solitary Cyclist
   The Adventure of the Priory School
   The Adventure of Black Peter
   The Adventure of Charles Augustus Milverton
   The Adventure of the Six Napoleons
   The Adventure of the Three Students
   The Adventure of the Golden Pince-Nez
   The Adventure of the Missing Three-Quarter
   The Adventure of the Abbey Grange
   The Adventure of the Second Stain
The Valley of Fear
His Last Bow
   The Adventure of Wisteria Lodge
      1. The Singular Experience of Mr. John Scott Eccles
      2. The Tiger of San Pedro
   The Adventure of the Cardboard Box
   The Adventure of the Red Circle
   The Adventure of the Bruce-Partington Plans
   The Adventure of the Dying Detective
   The Disappearance of Lady Frances Carfax
   The Adventure of the Devil’s Foot
   His Last Bow
The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes
   The Adventure of the Illustrious Client
   The Adventure of the Blanched Soldier
   The Adventure of the Mazarin Stone
   The Adventure of the Three Gables
   The Adventure of the Sussex Vampire
   The Adventure of the Three Garridebs
   The Problem of Thor Bridge
   The Adventure of the Creeping Man
   The Adventure of the Lion’s Mane
   The Adventure of the Veiled Lodger
   The Adventure of Shoscombe Old Place
   The Adventure of the Retired Colourman

Rewards Program

Write a Review