9781101919217

Snow Falls

by ;
  • ISBN13:

    9781101919217

  • ISBN10:

    1101919213

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2020-10-06
  • Publisher: Tundra Books

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $17.99 Save up to $4.50
  • Rent Book $13.49
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    USUALLY SHIPS IN 2-3 BUSINESS DAYS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

An introduction to the magic, beauty and fun of snow for very young readers, perfect for fans of Ezra Jack Keats' classic The Snowy Day.

Snow softens, snow tricks, snow tracks, snow glows and snow snows and snows and snows, transforming a small village into a winter wonderland. A girl and her dog set out and make the most of every snow-filled moment: sledding, building snowmen and snowforts, making snowangels (and snowdogs), and drinking cocoa by a cozy fire as the snow continues to fall. This luminous and lively picture book celebrates the beauty, magic and excitement of snow with simple, easy-to-read text, comprised almost solely of verbs and action words, and gorgeous art that highlights the amazing colors of a snowy day. As inviting as the first snowfall, but so much warmer, Snow Falls encourages little people and big people to go outside and enjoy the snow . . . before it goes!

Author Biography

KATE GARDNER loves all four seasons, especially spring, so she was surprised to find herself writing about the magic of snow just as tulips began to bloom in her neighborhood. Kate is also the author of Lovely Beasts: The Surprising Truth. She lives near Boston, Massachusetts (and within walking distance of a great bookstore -- come rain, wind or snow).

BRANDON JAMES SCOTT is an Emmy Award-nominated animation director and illustrator, with over ten years' experience in the animation industry. He created the preschool series Justin Time, which has won a Canadian Screen Award and been nominated for an Emmy and an Annie, and directed several episodes of Ever After High. He was also the creative director and designer of the children's show True and the Rainbow Kingdom. Brandon illustrates whimsical picture books, including The Dog Who Wanted to Fly and several books based on Justin Time. He lives with his family in Toronto, Canada.

Rewards Program

Reviews for Snow Falls (9781101919217)