did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

We're the #1 textbook rental company. Let us show you why.

9780316281027

Spicy Spicy Hot!

by
  • ISBN13:

    9780316281027

  • ISBN10:

    0316281026

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2023-04-25
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $18.99 Save up to $4.75
  • Rent Book $14.24
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    USUALLY SHIPS IN 2-3 BUSINESS DAYS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

A heartwarming and humorous story about one girl determined to embrace the spice of sambal in order to connect with her grandmother and heritage—perfect for fans of Amy Wu and the Perfect Bao and Thank You, Omu!

When Lintang finally gets to taste her nenek’s yummy, mouthwatering sambal, she’s delighted! But when she takes a bite it’s . . . SPICY! 

Her lips burn, her mouth feels like it’s on fire, and her taste buds are crying for help. Desperate to fit in with her family, Lintang tries many different types of sambal, but they’re . . . HOT!

With a little help from Nenek, will Lintang find a way to beat the heat and connect with her Indonesian heritage?
 

Author Biography

Lenny Wen loves to draw whimsical, spooky, and heartwarming illustrations. Born and raised in Indonesia, Lenny now lives in Austria with her husband. She is the illustrator of Halloween Is Coming! by Cal Everett, Old Friends by Margaret Aitken, and How We Say I Love You by Nicole Chen. Spicy Spicy Hot! is her author-illustrator debut. Lenny invites you to visit her at lennywen.com or follow her on Instagram @lunartcy.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program