did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

We're the #1 textbook rental company. Let us show you why.

9781529149012

Springtime at Cannon Hall Farm

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781529149012

  • ISBN10:

    1529149010

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2022-07-01
  • Publisher: Ebury Press

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $35.15 Save up to $9.31
  • Rent Book $25.84
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    USUALLY SHIPS IN 3-5 BUSINESS DAYS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

The instant no. 2 Sunday Times bestseller!

Join the Nicholson family for this heartwarming journey through a typical springtime on their South Yorkshire farm.

Throughout the book they reflect on the childhood stories, testing times, poignant memories and enriching experiences that have shaped the lives they lead today. With the coming of a new season, Roger and Cynthia Nicholson and their sons Richard, Robert and David show how the farming year is shaped around the arrival of baby goats, lambs, calves and piglets galore.

As Yorkshire's premier open farm attraction, Cannon Hall Farm continues to play host to thousands of visitors and spring is the busiest time of the year. People flock to meet the new arrivals and catch up with old favourites such as the llama and alpaca posse, the stunning shire horses and the irrepressible Shetland ponies, including Ozzy Horsebourne and Jon Bon Pony.

Along with all the animal antics, Springtime at Cannon Hall Farm features tales of bygone days when traditional skills, crafts and daily practices shaped life in the countryside. And for fans of Rob and Dave's Channel 5 shows, there are lots of behind-the-scenes secrets you won't want to miss...

Author Biography

The Nicholson Family Roger and Cynthia Nicholson and their three sons Richard, Robert and David have a combined farming experience of more than one hundred years! They work together at their farm in Yorkshire's beautiful Pennine foothills, where they rear pigs, sheep, goats, cows and more.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program