IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES

9781401276805

Sweet Tooth Book One

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781401276805

  • ISBN10:

    1401276806

  • Format: Trade Paper
  • Copyright: 2017-09-12
  • Publisher: Vertigo
  • Purchase Benefits
  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $24.99 Save up to $1.25
  • Buy New
    $23.74

    USUALLY SHIPS IN 2-3 BUSINESS DAYS

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

In the tradition of The Road and The Stand, Eisner Award-nominated writer-artist Jeff Lemire (THE NOBODY, Essex County) presents a bold new postapocalyptic vision of the fate of humankind, the values of innocence, and the unexpected friendships that can emerge in even the darkest of places with SWEET TOOTH BOOK ONE.
 
Seven years ago, the Affliction raged like a forest fire, killing billions. The only children born since are part of a new breed of human-animal hybrids. Gus is one of these children: a boy with a sweet soul, a sweeter tooth—and the features of a deer.
 
But kids like Gus have a price on their heads. When vicious hunters descend on his isolated forest home, a mysterious and violent man called Jepperd rescues Gus. The hulking drifter promises to lead Gus to the Preserve, a fabled safe haven for hybrid children.
 
As the two cross this dangerous new American frontier, will Jepperd corrupt the boy he’s nicknamed “Sweet Tooth,” or will Gus’ heart change Jepperd?
 
Collects SWEET TOOTH #1-12, as well as character sketches, cover sketches, and an introduction by celebrated actor Michael Sheen (Masters of Sex, Frost/Nixon).

Author Biography

Award-winning Canadian cartoonist Jeff Lemire is the creator of the acclaimed monthly comic book series SWEET TOOTH published by DC/Vertigo and the award winning graphic novel Essex County published by Top Shelf. Now one of DC Comics cornerstone writers, Jeff was prominent in the publisher's recent "New 52" line-wide relaunch as the writer of ANIMAL MAN, JUSTICE LEAGUE DARK and FRANKENSTEIN: AGENT OF S.H.A.D.E. He has also written the monthly adventures of SUPERBOY, THE ATOM and CONSTANTINE. In 2008 Jeff won the Schuster Award for Best Canadian Cartoonist and The Doug Wright Award for Best Emerging Talent. He also won the American Library Association's prestigious Alex Award, recognizing books for adults with specific teen appeal. He has also been nominated for 5 Eisner awards and 5 Harvey Awards. In 2010 Essex County was named as one of the five Essential Canadian Novels of the Decade. He currently lives and works in Toronto with his wife and son.

Rewards Program

Write a Review