did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

did-you-know? rent-now

Amazon no longer offers textbook rentals. We do!

We're the #1 textbook rental company. Let us show you why.

9781368062398

Twelfth Grade Night (Arden High, Book 1)

by ; ;
  • ISBN13:

    9781368062398

  • ISBN10:

    1368062393

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Copyright: 2022-10-11
  • Publisher: Disney-Hyperion

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • eCampus.com Logo Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $24.99 Save up to $8.12
  • Rent Book $16.87
    Add to Cart Free Shipping Icon Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    USUALLY SHIPS IN 2-3 BUSINESS DAYS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

"Magical and full of queer joy—this book is such a dream!"
—Alice Oseman, New York Times best-selling author of Heartstopper


The course of true love never did run smooth . . . and neither does high school in this new graphic novel series for fans of Heartstopper and The Prince and the Dressmaker.

Vi came to Arden High for a fresh start and a chance to wear beanies and button-ups instead of uniform skirts. And though doing it without her twin feels like being split in half, Vi finds her stride when she stumbles (literally!) into broody and beautiful poet-slash-influencer, Orsino. Soon Vi gets roped into helping plan the school’s Twelfth Grade Night dance, and she can’t stop dreaming about slow dancing with Orsino under the fairy lights in the gym.

The problem? All Vi’s new friends assume she’s not even into guys. And before Vi can ask Orsino to the dance, he recruits Vi to help woo his crush, Olivia. Who has a crush of her own . . . on Vi.

Star-crossed love abounds in this hilarious and romantic story of self-discovery, mistaken identities, and the magic that happens when we open our hearts to something new.

Author Biography

Molly Booth is the author of Saving Hamlet and Nothing Happened, and a total Shakespeare nerd. In high school, she was a stage manager for three different community theaters, which almost killed her. She graduated from Marlboro College and went on to study more Shakespeare (twist!) at University of Massachusetts Boston. Molly is a freelance writer and editor and has been published on The Mary Sue, McSweeneys, HelloGiggles, and various other websites. She cohosts a Bard-centric podcast, Party Bard, and directs a lovely, hilarious, and fierce group of homeschooled teen Shakespearean actors. Molly lives in Massachusetts, where she spends a lot of time with family and friends, and the rest attending to her queenly cat and loaf-of-bread-shaped dog. You can visit her online (please do!) at MollyHortonBooth.com.

Stephanie Kate Strohm is also the author of Prince in Disguise; Love à la Mode; The Date to Save; It’s Not Me, It’s You; That's Not What I Heard; and Restless Hearts (Katy Keene #1). In high school, she was voted Class Star, played Olivia in Twelfth Night, and once won a drama prize (it was not a prize for starting drama, although she could have won that, too.) After graduating from Middlebury College with a degree in theater and history, she performed at several of America's least-attended outdoor summer Shakespeare theaters. She still knows all of Juliet's lines, just in case. Stephanie lives and writes in Los Angeles. You can find her online at StephanieKateStrohm.com and on Twitter and Instagram @StephKateStrohm.

Jamie Green is a maker and illustrator from Florida, currently residing in Greenville, SC. They graduated from Ringling College of Art and Design in 2020 with a BFA in illustration. When they aren't working, they can be found foraging, lifting, rollerblading, or climbing. Their guilty pleasure—surprise, surprise—is a good love triangle.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

The New copy of this book will include any supplemental materials advertised. Please check the title of the book to determine if it should include any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

The Used, Rental and eBook copies of this book are not guaranteed to include any supplemental materials. Typically, only the book itself is included. This is true even if the title states it includes any access cards, study guides, lab manuals, CDs, etc.

Rewards Program