IMPORTANT COVID-19 UPDATES

9781524766276

Xl

by
  • ISBN13:

    9781524766276

  • ISBN10:

    1524766275

  • Edition: Reprint
  • Format: Paperback
  • Copyright: 2020-04-07
  • Publisher: Ember

Note: Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with Rental or Used book purchases.

Purchase Benefits

  • Free Shipping On Orders Over $35!
    Your order must be $35 or more to qualify for free economy shipping. Bulk sales, PO's, Marketplace items, eBooks and apparel do not qualify for this offer.
  • Get Rewarded for Ordering Your Textbooks! Enroll Now
List Price: $9.99 Save up to $3.00
  • Rent Book $6.99
    Add to Cart Free Shipping

    TERM
    PRICE
    DUE
    IN STOCK USUALLY SHIPS IN 24-48 HOURS
    *This item is part of an exclusive publisher rental program and requires an additional convenience fee. This fee will be reflected in the shopping cart.

Supplemental Materials

What is included with this book?

Summary

Fiercely funny, honest, and poignant, this story of a growth spurt gone wrong is perfect for readers who love Becky Albertalli and Jesse Andrews.

"XL is going to be huge! I loved Will Daughtry at every height. You will too." --Julie Buxbaum, bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things and What to Say Next

WIll Daughtry is a late bloomer--at least, that's what everyone tells him. On his sixteenth birthday, Will is just shy of five feet, and he is bitterly resigned to being tiny forever. His only comforts are his best friend and stepbrother, Drew (6'3"), and their pal Monica (5'10"), the girl Will's been quietly pining for since fifth grade. Everyone else literally overlooks him. But with them, he feels whole. That is, until things take an unexpected turn, and he realizes he's really and truly on his own.

That's when he starts to grow. And grow fast. Astonishingly fast. For the first time, Will's happy with his stature, and the world's at his feet (for a change). People see him differently; more important, he sees himself differently. But the highest heights come with some low, low lows, and his most precious relationships suffer excruciating growing pains. Will has to figure out what to do with himself--and all of this new "himself" he never expected to have.

"Outsized in heart and humanity, XL is destined to become a classic." --GILLIAN FLYNN, bestselling author of Gone Girl and Sharp Objects

Author Biography

Scott Brown (5'4") is a prolific writer of nonfiction, theater, and television. As a journalist and arts critic, he's worked for EW, New York, Wired, GQ, and Time magazines, among others, and was the recipient of the George Jean Nathan Award for Dramatic Criticism. He is the co-author/composer of Gutenberg! The Musical! and a bookwriter on two developing Broadway-bound musicals (from Warner and Disney Theatricals). In television, he wrote for the critically acclaimed drama Manhattan, and he is currently a writer and producer on HBO's Sharp Objects, from the novel by Gillian Flynn.
Scott has never taken any herbal supplements, but he's also never read the ingredients on his Spindrifts very closely. Either way, it's unlikely he'll see 5'5". He lives in Western Massachusetts with his taller wife and growing family. Learn more about Scott on Twitter at @scottstagedive.

Rewards Program

Write a Review